Special Announcement: 2021 DropShot Series Tournament Season Dates are LIVE! Women's Main Draw: 26 - 31 OCT ~ Men's Main Draw: 16-21 NOV

Past Events

In our third year of promoting  and sponsoring tournaments in the DropShot Tennis Series, we take a moment to reflect on the past years' events, amazing athletes, fantastic sponsors and  look forward to another great year of pro tennis.  

Announcement: We are now in the planning stages for the 2021 DropShot Tournament Series. 

2020 Events

The 2020 H-E-B Pro Tennis Tournaments were hosted in Austin, Texas on the UTR Ranking System with an $18,000 purse.  Both tournaments were hosted at the beautiful Austin Tennis Academy located in Spanish Oaks in the Texas Hill Country and featured 12 hard surface and 2 Italian red clay courts for practice and competition.

The H-E-B Men's Pro Tennis Open ran from 25 OCT - 1 NOV, and in addition to the top tier singles and doubles competition, included  some celebrity guest entrants - 2017 Golf Masters Champion, Sergio Garcia and former Top 60 pro tennis player and NCAA Div 1 singles & team champ, Amer Delic.

2020 Men's Singles Champion: Hady Habib
2020 Men's Singles Finalist: Zach Svajda
2020 Men's Doubles Champions: Jacob Bullard / Micah Braswell
2020 Men's Doubles Finalists: Marius Frosa / Murkel Dellien

The H-E-B Women's Pro Tennis Open ran from 7 - 14 NOV, and as always showcased the best in their field junior, pro and collegiate athletes representing countries from all over the world.

 2020 Women's Singles Champion: Savannah Broadus
2020 Women's Singles Finalist: Liv Hovde
2020 Women's Doubles Champions: Savannah Broadus / Kelly Williford
2020 Women's Doubles Finalists: Fernanda Labrana / Marta Perez Mur

2020 Corporate Sponsors and Partners

2019 Events

DropShot Series of Tournaments inaugural year was 2019. The 2019 H-E-B Women's Pro Tennis Tournament and the 2019 DropShot Series Men's Pro Tennis Open were hosted in Austin, Texas. They were USTA Pro Circuit Tournaments on the ITF World Tour and included a $15,000 purse.  Both tournaments were hosted at the world-class Texas Tennis Center located at the University of Texas at Austin. The Texas Tennis Center is a 24,000 square-foot facility that provides 12 outdoor courts, state of the art indoor training facilities and a beautiful stadium grandstand which provides ample bleacher seating for up to 1,200 spectators.

The H-E-B Women's Pro Tennis Open ran from 21 - 27 OCT and included entries from 46 countries around the world.  The competition for the title was fierce!

2019 Women's Singles Champion: Bianca Turati
2019 Women's Singles Finalist: Anna Turati
2019 Women's Doubles Champions: Bianca Turati / Anna Turati
2020 Women's Doubles Finalists: Fernanda Labrana / Melany Solange Krywoj

The DropShot Series Men's Pro Tennis Open ran from 18 - 24 NOV, and drew some intense competitors vying for the top title, valuable points on the pro circuit and prize money.

2019 Men's Singles Champion: Colin Altamirano
2020 Men's Singles Finalist: Jacob Fearnley
2020 Men's Doubles Champions: Eliot Spizzirri / Tyler Zink
2020 Men's Doubles Finalists: Ian Dempster / Justin Butsch

2019 Corporate Sponsors and Partners